02
Jan
10

Episode 18: A Totally Amazing Kickass Guest!

So viewers, I have a very special treat for you!  Cathy Strange, the WORLDWIDE cheese buyer/monger for Whole Foods joins the show to educate us about a few fabulous cheeses (had to break it into two parts as it’s such great footage!).

Believe it or not – I got in contact with her through twitter (love you – social media)!  It ends up that the local marketing guy from my Whole Foods is a neighbor.  He found me on twitter and let me know that she was going to be in town.  Unfortunately, I was not in town that night (had to go to NYU to guest lecture),  but my trusty partner Bob filled in for me.

Cathy was GREAT!  She’s super educational, especially with her knowledge of Parmigiano Reggiano.   Enjoy these – I have footage I’ll post in a bit where we eat her recommended cheeses (they were all amazing!).

P.S. Wholefoods gave/paid me nothing to say the above or post these.  I really do think she is fab!

Leave a Reply

Share this Blog

Bookmark and Share

Cheaky Tweets

Archives


